MAIA Leadership

Officers

MAIA President Daniel Hartmann

President
Daniel Hartmann, CIC
Jerviss-Fethke Insurance Inc.
Muskegon
231-722-2375
dan@j-fins.com

Ed LeBuda

Vice President
Ed LeBuda, CIC
Moulthrop-Clift, Inc.
Bay City
989-892-5541
ed@mciinsurance.com

MAIA Treasurer Doug Fairbanks

Treasurer
Doug Fairbanks, CIC, AAI, CAWC, CRM
Hartland Insurance Agency, Inc.
Hartland
810-632-5161
douglasfairbanks@hartlandinsurance.com

MAIA Secretary Will Lemanski

Secretary
Will Lemanski, CIC, AIC, API, AAI, AIS
Meiers Lombardini Lemanski Insurance
East Lansing
517-351-9117
will@mllins.com

MAIA Past President Scott McBride

IIABA Director
Scott McBride, CIC, LIC
Mason-McBride, Inc.
Troy
248-822-7170
smcbride@masonmcbride.com

MAIA CEO
Bev Barney, CIC, CPCU
Chief Executive Officer
517-327-8028
bbarney@michagent.org

 

 

 

Board of Directors               View District Map

Eric Karn, District 1 Board of Director

1. Eric Karn, CIC, CISR, CAWC
KSP Insurance Agency
Wyandotte
734-285-5600
ekarn@kspinsurance.com

Barbara Walker, District 2 Board of Director 2. Barbara Walker, CAWC
Hartland Insurance Agency
Hartland
810-632-5161
barbarawalker@hartlandinsurance.com
John Sorenson, MAIA District 3 Board of Director 3. John Sorenson, LUTCF, AAI, CPIA
Red Arrow Insurance Agency, LLC
St. Joseph
269-982-3420
rai49085@aol.com
Ron Devers, MAIA At-Large Board of Director 4. Ron Devers, CIC, CAWC 
PSI Insurance Agency, LLC
Lansing
517-484-1468
rdevers@psiinsurance.net
Don Shampine, MAIA District 5 Board of Director 5. Don Shampine, CIC, CRM
Michigan Insurance Group
Muskegon
231-755-3000
don@michiganrisk.com
Mark Elliot, District 6 6. Mark Elliott, CIC 
Tawas Bay Insurance Agency, LLC
East Tawas
989-362-3409
mark@tawasbayagency.com
Jeff Magowan, MAIA District 7 Board of Director 7. Jeff Magowan, CIC
Garceau Insurance Agency, Inc. 
Escanaba
906-789-0900
jam@garceauins.com
Mike Brouwers, MAIA At-Large Board of Director AT LARGE
Mike Brouwers, CIC
The Brouwers Agency, LLC
Grand Rapids
866-359-0970
mike@brouwersagency.com
Denise Cox, MAIA At-Large Board of Director AT LARGE
Denise Cox, CPCU, ARM
Donald K. Pierce & Company
Grosse Pointe
313-343-0000
dcox@pierce-company.com
Anthony DiPilla, At Large AT LARGE
Anthony DiPilla 
Morris Insurance Group
Rochester
248-651-7585
anthony@morrisinsurancegroup.com
John Olson, MAIA At-Large Board of Director AT LARGE
John Olson, CPCU
General Agency Company
Mt. Pleasant
989-773-6985
jolson@ga-ins.com