Local Associations


Bay Area

President:  Mike Jager, Larkin, mjager@larkingrp.com
VP:  Micki Durocher, Hagerty, mdurocher@hagerty.com
Secretary:  Charlotte House, Hagerty, charlotte@hagerty.com
Treasurer:  Bill Thompson, Global Marine, wthompson@globalmarineinsurance.com
Board Member: Adrian Norris, Flood Fighters, adrian@floodfighters.com
Board Member: Dave Ford, Ford Insurance, dford@fordinsurance.net
Board Member: Evan Peterson, Hagerty, epeterson@hagerty.com
Board Member:  Liz Sieloff, Larkin, esieloff@larkingrp.com

Website: http://baiaa.net/ 


Capitol Area

Ron Devers, rdevers@psiinsurance.net - President
Sandi Potter, spotter@abins.com  - Secretary
Jim Day, jday@hksagency.com - Vice President

Website: http://www.capitalareaagents.com/ 

Genesee County

Christy Loeffler, McCredie Insurance Agency, christyl@mccredieins.com – President/Board Member
Cort Niemi, Lighthouse Group, cniemi@lighthousegroup.net – Vice President/Board Member
Bob Gremel, bob@bgmins.com – Secretary/Treasurer
Dan McMunigal, Barnhart Gremel Marsh Insurance, dan@bgmins.com – Past President/Board Member
Greg Eve, Eve Insurance, greg@eveinsurance.com – Board Member
Steve Phillips, WJ Phillips, steve@wjphillips.com – Board Member
Kipp Stewart, Stewart & Associates Insurance, kipps@stewartvalley.com – Board Member
Randy Veenhuis, Blackmore Rowe, randyveenhuis@blackmorerowe.com – Board Member

Visit us on Facebook

All meetings will be held at 8:00 a.m. at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint 48507

Next Membership Meeting: February 6, 2019 - (1) hour CE Class, “Autonomous Vehicles” Course # 74895 presented by Wendy Loveless, Arlington Roe. Local Meeting/Breakfast 8:00-8:15 a.m., class 8:15-9:15 a.m., Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, Flint. No pre-registration required but RSVP by Friday, January 25th to Bob Gremel for breakfast head count. 

There is no charge for the CE, however, please only register for the CE if you need the credit as IIAGC will be charged for each individual earning credit.  There will be sign in/sign out sheets for those wanting the (1) hour of CE.  If you are not a member of the IIAGC, the cost for breakfast is $15.  Checks can be made payable to IIAGC.


Huron County

Sean McVey, mcveys@mcvey-insurance.com - President
Dave Peruski, dperuski@peruskiinsurance.com - Vice President
Jodi Grifka, jodigrifka@peruskiinsurance.com - Secretary


Macomb County

Richard Thompson, rick@lmscompanies.com, (586) 949-9393 - President
John Cornish, jcornish@gcwagency.com - Vice President
Denise Cox, dcox@pierce-company.com - Secretary
Jim Barr, jbarr@gcwagency.com - Treasurer

For a complete listing of Macomb County Events, go to http://www.macombagents.org

Oakland County

Erich Ehlert, erich@troymetroagency.com - President
Harry Howes, harry@howesinsurance.net (248) 723-1000 - Vice President
Angelika Ihlenburg, ihlenban@gmail.com - Secretary
Lindsay Ann Pavkovich, lpavkovich@hudsonmuma.com - Treasurer
Aneil Kersey, aneil@concraft.com - At-Large

Website: http://www.iiaoc.com/

Sanilac County

Rick Ball, rick@ballagency.net - President


Upper Peninsula

Ryan Nummela, rnummela@elderagency.com - President
Andrew Lorenz, alorenz@douglassagency.com  - Vice President
Jolee Hughes, jolee@hhinsagency.com - Secretary/Treasurer

Website: http://upaiia.com/


Wayne County

Contact: Dan Mercure, dan@mercureagency.com.
This local is not active but Dan organizes a yearly Golf Outing.

West Michigan (Kent, Muskegon, Newaygo & Ottawa Counties)

Dan Urich, danu@jbhins.com - President
Mike Brouwers, mike@brouwersagency.com - Vice President
Jason DeKuiper, jdekuiper@whiteagency.com - Treasurer
Ted Kuzma,  - Secretary

Please send comments/concerns to info@westmiagent.org or visit their website at http://www.westmiagent.org/ for more information. Meetings will be held at Watermark Country Club or Thousand Oaks Country Club in Grand Rapids.