Young Agent Ambassadors

Michigan Young Agent Ambassadors are the eyes and ears on the street helping young agents connect with Big I Michigan and its resources. An Ambassador is a Big I Michigan Partner who is out in the offices of our member agents and regularly attends Big I Michigan events.

If you are interested in becoming a Young Agent Ambassador and are a Big I Michigan Partner, contact Aleisha Wenzlick ...

Email Aleisha Wenzlick

Sally Gordon, 2023 YA Ambassador

2023 YA Ambassador of the Year: 
Sally Gordon, Arlington/Roe

Ambassador of the Year Award

Since 1998, the Big I Michigan Young Agents Committee has annually recognized a special company or vendor representative for their outstanding efforts, support, promotion and commitment to Michigan Young Agents. The Young Agent Ambassador Award is presented at their annual conference.

Award Criteria:

  • Supporter of Michigan Young Agents Committee
  • Member of Big I Michigan
  • Recruits young agents to participate in events
  • Goes above and beyond to help the Council and young agents

Young Agent Ambassador of the Year

  • 2023 - Sally Gordon, Arlington/Roe
  • 2022 - Brian Dimmick, Grange Insurance
  • 2021 – Brian Barton, Pioneer State Mutual
  • 2019 – Mike Maurer, Accident Fund
  • 2018 – Tom Humphreys - Olivet College 
  • 2017 – Mark Maurer, Keystone Insurers Group

YAC Master Award Winners

  • 2016 – Rich Lehman, Olivet College
  • 2015 – Taras Shalay, Burns & Wilcox
  • 2014 – Jerry Fetty, SMART I.T. Services
  • 2013 – Terri Bettinger, Paul Davis Restoration
  • 2012 – no award given
  • 2011 – Wendy Loveless, Arlington/Roe
  • 2010 – Jason Rhines, Expert Services
  • 2009 – Paul Davis Restoration
  • 2008 – Lisa Hartt, Titan Insurance Company
  • 2007 – Denny Bauer, County Insurance & Financial Services
  • 2006 – Jerry Fetty, SMART I.T. Services
  • 2005 – Rich Fasi, Harleysville Lake States
  • 2004 – Patt Avila, Enterprise Rent-A-Car
  • 2003 – Melissa Bushor, Henderson Glass
  • 2002 – Teresa Breed & Stephanie Holstad, Titan Insurance
  • 2001 – Ron Devers, Auto Glass Specialists
  • 2000 – Rob Mani, Fremont
  • 1999 – Lynn Uroda, Accident Fund
  • 1998 – Dan Wortman, Frankenmuth

2022-23 Ambassadors

By Partner Tier

Platinum Partners
Andy Fischer, Arlington/Roe
Sally Gordon, Arlington/Roe
Rachel Vasiloff Citizens/Hanover

Diamond Partners
Mark Harrison, Frankenmuth
Ryan Lehr, Frankenmuth
Bill Schmidt, Progressive

Gold Partners
Tom Anderson, Michigan Insurance Company
Brian Barton Pioneer
Tom Asila, Safeco
Lisa Kimmey, Imperial PFS
Kendra Prenzler, Secura
Steven Yavorsky, Aspera Insurance Services

Silver Partners
Brian Dimmick, Grange Insurance
Mike Fox, Michigan Millers Mutual
Beth Goodman, Accident Fund

Bronze Partners
Craig Cole, ICW Group
Kristy Galecka, CRC Group
Juan Ramirez-Ortega, CAMComp Workers Compensation