Big I Michigan Awards

This is your opportunity to see an outstanding individual you know get recognized. Honorees will be recognized during Big I Michigan’s 2023 Convention, February 20-22, 2023 at the Amway Grand Plaza in Grand Rapids. Deadline to nominate is Friday, December 30, 2022 Questions? Jared Burkhart.

Capitol Award

Given to an agent who has given service and has achieved success in furthering the political goals of the Association.


Outstanding Company Professional Award

This award goes to an individual with a member company who goes above and beyond with consistent effort to promote the company/agency relationship and has assisted agencies in providing customers with the best service and products in the industry.


Forsetlund Award

Also known as the Agent of the Year Award, the Forsetlund Award is given to the individual who has contributed the most to his or her agency and community.


Hildebrand Award

A lifetime recognition award, this honor is given to an agent who has contributed to the Association and to the industry over a period of time.


Young Charger of the Year Award

This award carries the same criteria as the Forsetlund Award, but it is given to a Young Agent.