Big "I" Michigan Leadership



Officers

Don Shampine, President
President
Donald (Don) Shampine, CIC, CRM
Michigan Insurance Group
Muskegon
231-755-3000
don@michiganrisk.com
Mark Elliott, Vice President
Vice President
Mark Elliott, CIC 
Tawas Bay Insurance Agency, LLC
East Tawas
989-362-3409
mark@tawasbayagency.com


John Olson, Treasurer
Treasurer
John Olson, CPCU 
General Agency Company
Mt. Pleasant
989-773-6985
jolson@ga-ins.com
Barbara Walker, Secretary
Secretary
Barbara Walker, CAWC
Hartland Insurance Agency
Hartland
810-632-5161
barbarawalker@hartlandinsurance.com


Will Lemanski, Immediate Past President
Immediate Past President
William (Will) Lemanski, CIC, AIC, API, AAI, AIS
Meiers Lombardini Lemanski Insurance
East Lansing
517-351-9117
will@mllins.com
IIABA Director Scott McBride
IIABA Director
Scott McBride, CIC, LIC
Mason-McBride, Inc.
Troy
248-822-7170
smcbride@masonmcbride.com


CEO Jared Burkhart
Big "I" Michigan CEO
Jared Burkhart, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
517-327-8034
jburkhart@michagent.org


Board of Directors

Eric Karn, District 1 Board of Director
1. Eric Karn, CIC, CISR, CAWC
KSP Insurance Agency
Wyandotte
734-285-5600
ekarn@kspinsurance.com
Erinn Swan, District 2 Board of Director
2. Erinn Fetterman Swan, CISR
Hudson & Muma, Inc.
Bloomfield Hills
248-258-1110
eswan@hudsonmuma.com


John Sorenson, MAIA District 3 Board of Director
3. John Sorenson, LUTCF, CPIA, AAI
Red Arrow Insurance Agency, LLC
St. Joseph
269-982-3420
rai49085@aol.com
Lisa Lemanski, District 4 Board of Director
4. Lisa Lemanski, CISR 
Meiers Lombardini & Lemanski Ins.
East Lansing
517-351-9117
lisa@millins.com


Dan Urich, MAIA District 5 Board of Director
5. Dan Urich, CIC
JB Harrison Insurance Agency
Alto
616-868-0050
danu@jbhins.com
Tim Fekete, District 6
6. Tim Fekete, AAI 
Fekete Knaggs & Burr Agency
Cadillac
231-779-7919
tfekete@fkbinsurance.com


Jeff Magowan, MAIA District 7 Board of Director
7. Jeff Magowan, CIC
Garceau Insurance Agency, Inc. 
Escanaba
906-789-0900
jam@garceauins.com
Mike Brouwers, MAIA At-Large Board of Director
AT LARGE
Mike Brouwers, CIC
The Brouwers Agency, LLC
Grand Rapids
866-359-0970
mike@brouwersagency.com


Anthony DiPilla, At Large
AT LARGE
Anthony DiPilla, CIC 
Morris Insurance Group
Rochester
248-651-7585
anthony@morrisinsurancegroup.com
Adam Jackson, MAIA At-Large Board of Director
AT LARGE
Adam Jackson, CIC
Ron Jackson Insurance Agency, Inc.
Kalamazoo
269-345-8577
ajackson@ronjacksonins.com


Dan Mercure, At Large Director
AT LARGE
Dan M. Mercure
Mercure Agency, Inc.
Rockwood
734-379-9611
dan@mercureagency.com